Gear guide
Best large-format vinyl cutters and plotters
Picked from Amazon listings, not hands-on tests. How we pick
Top picks at a glance
Compare all picks
Closest match for the job
USCutter Titan 3: 28 in servo, ARMS contour, 750 g
Servo motor with 750 g max downforce and 37 in/sec cutting speed, per the listing.
See price on AmazonSee it on Amazon
Most for the money on paper
USCutter MH 34 in: 30 in cut width with stand
30 inch cut width at a far lower price than the servo machines.
See price on AmazonSee it on Amazon
Most complete listing
Graphtec CE8000-60 Plus: 24 in industrial plotter
Cutting Master 5 plug-in sends jobs straight from Adobe Illustrator and CorelDraw.
See price on AmazonSee it on Amazon
Roll-fed plotters are what sign shops and decal sellers use once a 12 inch craft cutter becomes the bottleneck. They take vinyl straight off the roll, cut long runs and use pinch and grit rollers to keep the material tracking straight. Three things separate a good one from a bad one: tracking over long cuts, contour cutting with a sensor for printed stickers and transfers, and the software that drives it. Wider is not always better. A 24 or 28 inch machine fits on a bench, while a 53 inch plotter needs a stand and floor space. This guide compares each listing on cut width, cutting force, contour cutting, software and connection. Where the listing does not give a number, the table says Not stated.
Compare the picks
USCutter Titan 3: 28 in servo, ARMS contour, 750 g- Max cut width
- 28 in
- Force
- 750 g max
- Contour cutting
- ARMS laser-guided print and cut
- Software
- VinylMaster Cut (Windows only)
Graphtec CE8000-60 Plus: 24 in industrial plotter- Max cut width
- 24 in
- Force
- Not stated
- Contour cutting
- Not stated
- Software
- Graphtec Studio 2, Cutting Master 5 plug-in for Illustrator and CorelDraw
USCutter LaserPoint 3: 28 in ARMS contour with stand- Max cut width
- 28 in
- Force
- Not stated
- Contour cutting
- ARMS laser-guided print and cut
- Software
- VinylMaster Cut (Windows only)
USCutter MH 34 in: 30 in cut width with stand- Max cut width
- 30 in (34 in feed)
- Force
- Adjustable (value not stated)
- Contour cutting
- Not stated
- Software
- VinylMaster Cut
VEVOR 53 in plotter: 49.6 in cut width, SignMaster- Max cut width
- 49.6 in (53 in feed)
- Force
- Not stated
- Contour cutting
- Not stated
- Software
- SignMaster (Windows only)
GS2-24 VersaStudio: 24 in desktop cutter, 3-year warranty- Max cut width
- 24 in
- Force
- Adjustable (value not stated)
- Contour cutting
- Not stated
- Software
- Included (name not stated)
| Pick | Max cut width | Force | Contour cutting | Software | Price | Link |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
USCutter Titan 3: 28 in servo, ARMS contour, 750 g | 28 in | 750 g max | ARMS laser-guided print and cut | VinylMaster Cut (Windows only) | - | Amazon |
Graphtec CE8000-60 Plus: 24 in industrial plotter | 24 in | Not stated | Not stated | Graphtec Studio 2, Cutting Master 5 plug-in for Illustrator and CorelDraw | - | Amazon |
USCutter LaserPoint 3: 28 in ARMS contour with stand | 28 in | Not stated | ARMS laser-guided print and cut | VinylMaster Cut (Windows only) | - | Amazon |
USCutter MH 34 in: 30 in cut width with stand | 30 in (34 in feed) | Adjustable (value not stated) | Not stated | VinylMaster Cut | - | Amazon |
VEVOR 53 in plotter: 49.6 in cut width, SignMaster | 49.6 in (53 in feed) | Not stated | Not stated | SignMaster (Windows only) | - | Amazon |
GS2-24 VersaStudio: 24 in desktop cutter, 3-year warranty | 24 in | Adjustable (value not stated) | Not stated | Included (name not stated) | - | Amazon |
Facts are taken from each Amazon listing. Prices are checked daily and shown with their date.
The picks in detail

Pick 1 · USCutter
USCutter Titan 3: 28 in servo, ARMS contour, 750 g
See price on AmazonA 28 inch servo-motor cutter with 750 g downforce, 37 in/sec speed and ARMS laser-guided contour cutting for stickers and printed transfers. Aluminum frame. The most complete spec sheet here.
What the listing offers
- Servo motor with 750 g max downforce and 37 in/sec cutting speed, per the listing.
- ARMS automatic print and cut with laser guidance for stickers, labels and printed heat transfer.
- Aluminum frame and internal parts, with lifetime US-based phone support.
Limits to know
- VinylMaster Cut is Windows only, so Mac shops need other software.
- The listing does not state connection type.

Pick 2 · Graphtec
Graphtec CE8000-60 Plus: 24 in industrial plotter
See price on AmazonA 24 inch industrial cutter with stand, CB09UB blade holder, Graphtec Studio 2 and the Cutting Master 5 plug-in for Illustrator and CorelDraw. The listing calls it quiet and reliable. For shops that design in Adobe or Corel.
What the listing offers
- Cutting Master 5 plug-in sends jobs straight from Adobe Illustrator and CorelDraw.
- Bundle includes a machine stand, roll media holder, CB09UB blade and training videos.
- Ethernet connection, plus USB, for a shop network.
Limits to know
- The listing does not state cutting force or a contour sensor, two key specs at this price.
- No Wi-Fi, per the listing, and it is the most expensive cutter in this guide after the GS2-24.

Pick 3 · USCutter
USCutter LaserPoint 3: 28 in ARMS contour with stand
See price on AmazonA 28 in roll-fed plotter with ARMS contour cutting for stickers, labels and printed heat transfer. For sellers who print on a separate printer and cut in volume.
What the listing offers
- ARMS automatic print and cut contour cutting with laser guidance is listed for stickers and labels.
- Grippier grit rollers are listed for better tracking on long cutting jobs.
- Stand, media basket and lifetime US-based phone support are included, per the listing.
Limits to know
- VinylMaster Cut is Windows only, according to the listing.
- Needs a separate printer that can handle roll or wide media, which this listing does not cover.

Pick 4 · MH Series
USCutter MH 34 in: 30 in cut width with stand
See price on AmazonA 34 inch feed, 30 inch cut width plotter with three adjustable pinch rollers, a dual roller feed, stand and VinylMaster Cut. An entry roll cutter for signs, banners and HTV.
What the listing offers
- 30 inch cut width at a far lower price than the servo machines.
- Three adjustable pinch rollers and a ball-bearing dual roller feed system.
- Stand, VinylMaster Cut and lifetime US-based phone support included.
Limits to know
- No contour sensor is mentioned, so printed stickers need a different machine.
- Force and connection details are not stated.

Pick 5 · VEVOR
VEVOR 53 in plotter: 49.6 in cut width, SignMaster
See price on AmazonA 53 inch feed plotter with a 49.6 inch cut width, stepper motor, four double-spring pinch rollers, stand and SignMaster software. The widest cut here for wall graphics and banners.
What the listing offers
- 49.6 inch cut width, the widest in this guide.
- Four double-spring pinch rollers and an aluminum knurling stick for straight long feeds.
- Stand and Roland-compatible blade holder included, per the listing.
Limits to know
- Not compatible with Mac, according to the listing.
- No contour sensor and no force figure are stated.

Pick 6 · Generic
GS2-24 VersaStudio: 24 in desktop cutter, 3-year warranty
See price on AmazonA 24 inch desktop cutter for vinyl, heat transfer, paint mask and sandblast resist, with adjustable force and speed. The listing states a 3-year manufacturer warranty and that it is not returnable.
What the listing offers
- Listing states a 3-year manufacturer warranty.
- Cuts vinyl, heat transfer material, paint mask and sandblast resist.
- Compact desktop layout for small shops and home studios.
Limits to know
- The listing says this item is not returnable, which raises the stakes on a high-priced cutter.
- Force value, contour sensor, software name and connection are not stated.
Read before you buy
- Why text cuts vertical or sideways on a vinyl cutterFix vinyl cutter designs that come out rotated 90 degrees: page orientation, rotate settings, origin, roll feed direction and driver settings in cutting software.
- Vevor vinyl cutter not cuttingVevor vinyl cutter not cutting through, cutting the backing, or doing nothing? Check blade exposure, force, the COM port, SignMaster settings and pinch rollers.
- Silhouette Cameo Pro MK II vs Cricut VentureSilhouette Cameo Pro MK II vs Cricut Venture: the two 24 inch craft cutters compared on cut length, tools, software costs and fit for a small shop.
- How to set up a Vevor vinyl cutterSet up a Vevor vinyl cutter step by step: USB driver and COM port, SignMaster activation, blade exposure, pinch rollers, force and a first test cut.
- How to adjust a vinyl cutter blade depth and forceSet blade exposure, force and offset on a drag knife vinyl plotter so it cuts through the vinyl film but only scores the backing. Includes test cut steps and fixes.
More gear: Small shop and plotters
Blade & Mat chooses every product independently from what its Amazon listing states. We may earn a commission from the links above. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.